Hello…New body, who dis? Pt. 1

I was aware that it would take time for me to get my “body back” after baby, but I have been determined to get it back and then some!

Slowly but surely I have began to see results by simply making small changes to my lifestyle. So far I have lost 59 pounds and still have work to do to reach my goal. 

BTW I am by no means an expert. Just a single momma trying to get a body like Kim K 😉

So…where did I start?

Hello Fresh

One of the hardest things for me to do these days is grocery shop. I never enjoyed it anyway, but now with my mini I definitely would rather not. I invest in Hello Fresh and so far have not been disappointed. Every meal I’ve had so far is great and they send you all the ingredients you need! I chose the 2 meals for 2 people, 3 times per week option and am able to have a meal for lunch and dinner. If grocery shopping is hard for you, I would try food subscription boxes similar to this one.


New Equipment

This bad boy is my brand-spanking new treadmill. I want to also note that I put it together myself *hair flip*

I told myself I would purchase a treadmill at the start of 2017 and I’m happy I was able to do so. It’s small and folds away, but I found a perfect spot for it in my living room. 

I hit the treadmill a minimum of 5 days per week-usually while I’m watching classy reality television-and try to pair that with some basic core, abs, and leg workouts. Again, I’m no expert. If you’re unsure of what you should be doing, I recommend working with a trainer for a little while to get started.


Fresh Kicks

When I first started working out I was getting a bad pain my knee. At first I assumed it was because I was getting active but when the pain never went away, I realized my old tennis shoes were busted and it was time for a new pair. 

After trying on multiple pairs, I ended up with the pair below. I’m bias to Nike but I hear Oasics also makes great comfortable workout shoes for indoor training. 

 

Encouraging Support Group

This has been vital to my journey! I am constantly updating my friends and family about my weight loss and progress. Their encouraging words and advice is what has kept me driven. I truly believe I would not have gotten on this track without them. 

Take a look at some of my progress pics below:



Are you searching for a support group? Look no further! Join me on my journey by emailing afrosandredlips@gmail.com

One thought on “Hello…New body, who dis? Pt. 1

  1. Pingback: 10 Ways to Jumpstart Your Fitness Journey – mom life, health & wellness

Leave a comment